50’s movie posters

I just love 50’s movie posters!attackofthecrabmonsters

attackofthe50ftwoman

50s-movie-poster-01

thebodystealers

We had an assignment recently that was very open-ended and started with putting random phrases together. I got all inspired when I found a book on movie posters and thoroughly enjoyed trawling through heaps of them. I was struck by the theme of the over-the-top evil,  sexy women in 50’s posters and decided to do my own take on that.

the-circus-of-the-wicked01

It could do with more work ad the writing is terrible but I had alot of fun doing it.

Leave a Reply

