Happy Hooker

I am soo excited. I finally received my copy of  ‘The Happy Hooker’ by Debbie Stoller that I order ages ago and it is truelly fabulous. Since my sister left I have been manically crocheting using fairly basic stitches. I have inflicted it on my poor innocent children.crochet-hat01

Thankfully, after a protest and a scream of  “I’m not wearing the brocolli hat!”,  this got a rethink and was made into this.GREEN-SCARFBut I didn’t stop attempting to get the kids to wear my creations.

pinkhatcolouredhatThese two did actually come in handy during a recent trip to the snow.

And lastly my lovely snuggly warm scarf.

chunkyscarf

I have inflicted my new passion on my mother…she really did need a new hat and scarf. And a couple of new born twins. They can’t protest until they’re old enough to see the photos and laugh.

In my quest to find victims who can’t protest even Barbie has been given a new item of clothing.BARBIE

Leave a Reply

