Happy New Year

alien

cross

unsure

Two weeks into the New Year already. Unbelievable. I resolved to draw everyday and so far I have done phenomenally badly with this resolution. So here are some rather rough sketches. Things can only improve! I got up with D at 5.30 this morning to get a bit of work done before the kids woke up. I discovered that before I start a mad regime like that I need to tidy up the hellhole I call a studio/office so that things and stuff are readily available. Watch out you won’t recognise me. I may even post a picture of my organised and tidy space….. one day.

One thought on “Happy New Year

  1. Brittany

    I just happened upon your site while looking up google images of walking a dog… and i LOVE your artwork. You have a beautiful style! And for the record, I don’t think you overdo the watercolour… the one of the girl walking the dog is awesome! =) It caught my eye out of a hundred other walking the dog pics/photos/paintings/cartoons on my google search. =)
    You have a gift.

    Like

Leave a Reply

