It’s snowing again and other happy discoveries.

What a pleasant surprise. I set this snow thing last year and it’s automatically come back on. Anyway, I was searching the web for information on one of my favorite illustrators, Katie Cleminson, and I found this truly fantastic blog about childrens book illustration. ‘Playing By the Book’ is a really beautiful resource with many of illustrators that I adore like Eric Carle and Helen Oxenbury and many others I’ve never heard of but can’t wait to discover as I explore the site further. The author of the site is a Mum and writes about the inspiration and activities that develop from reading various books. One of my favourites is the page about Eva Montanari’s ‘Witches and Fairies’.

2 thoughts on “It’s snowing again and other happy discoveries.

Leave a Reply

