Lovely watercolour and ink

Here’s a little sketch I did today. I’m getting truly addicted to using ink and watercolour. Been so busy with school and kids this week it has disappeared in a flash. Some very happy things have happened though. My book for The Sketchbook Project arrived and this is my first entry. It’s smaller than I thought but I like that. I also managed to get my pieces completed and framed in time for The Continental Hotel first major exhibition of the year. I sold there last year just in time for our overseas trip, so fingers crossed for this year. I’m stepping away from the usual portraits so we’ll see how it’s received. Friends and family are being kind so far but you can always rely on them. And the last really good thing is that my work was chosen to go in The Style File. Really really excited about this. Oh and there’s more, Illustrators Australia have announced calls for entry for there A3 print show, so I have a focus for the next couple of weeks!

One thought on “Lovely watercolour and ink

Leave a Reply

