Favourite Illustrators

I’ve been having a search through some fabulous illustration blogs and come across brilliance. The Drawn Today team are truly amazing. Their podcasts keep me company on long lonely car journeys. Unfortunately I don’t have enough of these. I particularly enjoy Ward Jenkins as he seems to relish having illustrated a book about chickens as a good excuse to wear a chicken suit.

Another discovery recently is Emma Dodd. I can’t find a website for her anywhere though. Her book ‘What Pet To Get’ is very loved by our kids. I love the brilliant mix of hand-drawn and Photoshop

Leave a Reply

