Super-Size Me Illustration

For the past few weeks I have had the pleasure of being involved in a school production. My 10 year old is performing in her Y5 JRock production. I can’t tell you how crazily excited she is about the whole thing. She has been looking forward to it for literally years and we’re down to the last couple of weeks of rehearsals. Of course there’s extra rehearsals going on in our kitchen, living room, bathroom and bedrooms all the time, especially when it’s time to “eat breakfast…put your shoes on….feed the dogs….brush your hair”. Yes, she’s driving me nuts.

So I put my hand up to draw the backdrops and this week they were finished. I’m very proud of them. I wasn’t involved in all the painting, the teachers have worked extremely hard. The ambulance was all my doing though. Can’t wait to see it all come together with the kids dancing. All eight minutes of it.  Amazing what time and effort goes into the whole thing but the kids are just loving it and the teachers make it a joy to be involved.

2 thoughts on “Super-Size Me Illustration

Leave a Reply

