Busy times

diamonds03097

During the past few weeks it’s been a jumble of happy and sad times. My parents moved back to UK after seven years of living down the road from us. Before they went though we bought tickets to Paul Simon in Melbourne for my mothers birthday. It was a fantastic night, but it always surprises me how still the Melbourne audiences are. I was ready to get up and dance at the opening number. By the fourth song I’d persuaded my mum and sister to get up and we were told to sit down. So we went to the aisle and had an absolute ball. The music brought back so many good memories of dancing with my sisters on the mustard yellow shag-pile carpet in the living room. Children of the 70’s.

I drew this little picture for Mum’s birthday card.

One thought on “Busy times

Leave a Reply

