Fear!

It’s that scary time again. I’ve just finished one book and now have two more to complete in the next six weeks.  I know there are real scary things happening in the world (like this and this) and I am being a bit of a woos. All work is good . I’ll be alright once I get started and stop being distracted by all the fabulous stuff the internet has to offer. But;

Will I keep my ink lines loose without messing up on the fingers?

Can I maintain a light sketchy feel with out it looking a shambles?

Will my colour choices be right, bright, beautiful?

Will I overshadow?

Can I get it all done on time?

Unbelievably this is all stopping me from starting. And when written down sounds outrageously self indulgent. Time to get on with some work!

But first; acrylic, ink or watercolour? I’ve decided that no one can really tell the difference when they used in a certain way. Here’s a little sketch I did using all three.

Kate

Leave a Reply

